Child Seat Confusion

Albatraoz

Sorry guys i'm new to Uber Melbourne, I was just wondering how do we handle the child seat scenario? From what I understand we are supposed to provide a child seat for children under a certain age? Is that right? Does every uber carry a child seat or do uber drivers simply refuse to drive children under a certain age?

Thanks guys.

LevelX

I was just wondering how do we handle the child seat scenario?
You don't, if the pax has a child under 7 yo, that child needs a child/booster seat. If the pax doesn't supply one, then basically no ride. As the driver can be fined.

From what I understand we are supposed to provide a child seat for children under a certain age?
who told you this? The pax? Cause its wrong

Does every uber carry a child seat or do uber drivers simply refuse to drive children under a certain age?
On a case by case, The law says under 7 yo needs a child/booter seat etc.. I've taken a few kids that are questionable age.... I would guess about 5-6 yo, but wouldn't take any younger than this. Even then, I was a bit mixed about taking those ones!

If its a baby and they want to carry them in their arms, say no.

The problem is, taxis have a special law that allows them to get away without child seats and parents can carry a baby in their arms etc. Uber is a private car and the standard laws apply, if you are fined, you will pay the fine, not uber or the pax.

Sorry guys i'm new to Uber Melbourne,
PS welcome!!!

Grand

Sorry guys i'm new to Uber Melbourne, I was just wondering how do we handle the child seat scenario? From what I understand we are supposed to provide a child seat for children under a certain age? Is that right? Does every uber carry a child seat or do uber drivers simply refuse to drive children under a certain age?

Thanks guys.
Uber drivers are not required to supply child seats so I don't know where you got this information.