1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Cheap ass bastard (RANT)

Discussion in 'Complaints' started by AshyLarry, Sep 11, 2015.

1. AshyLarry

AshyLarry

Driving:
    Lyft
    So there's this guy that I've picked up from his workplace for the third time today. First time I picked him up, he made me wait 5 minutes and wasn't even at the pickup point. Someone else had to drop him off there. Since I was a newbie Lyft driver at the time, I didn't think to rate him 3 stars or less. Both times, he has NEVER tipped so there was no way he would tip this time around. As a side note, almost all people of his nationality (won't get specific here) don't tip either so that didn't help the cause.

Anyway, I wanted to rate him poorly and drive him for the very last time. On my way there, I hit the arrive button about 1 mile before his actual pickup point. Screw this, I'm getting an extra dollar or two from this penny hoarding, cheap ass bastard. Plus, I'm only doing this for 5 more weeks and have a 4.82 rating so I couldn't give fewer f**ks if he dinged my rating. Luckily, he came out right after I pulled into the parking lot.

When I drop him off, he complained that the fare was a dollar more than the usual! Seriously, dude? You're going to complain over a DOLLAR?? **** you, I hope everyone else rates you 1 star and you're forced to not only take a more expensive yellow cab, but to be expected to TIP. Obviously, I played stupid and insisted that I hit the arrive button when I got there. I hope your gift shop goes out of business.

/endrant

delusion2, JLA and mostwanted650 like this.
  2. PhoenicianBlind

PhoenicianBlind

Driving:
    Lyft
    Well, thanks for my new customer.

Maybe I can turn him into a tipper hehe