• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Best Times To Drive

Groggman

I looked a few pages back but couldn't find a thread relating to this. I'm trying to find the most optimal times to drive to maximize income. I'm still pretty new to Uber driving, and there are times where it seems like I'll drive for 4 to 5 hours and make $15 and other times where I'll make $70-$80 in that time frame. If I'm looking to do this for about 30 hours a week, what are the best days and times of those days. I appreciate the input.

Lessthanminimum

At .63 cents a mile there is no good time. You can chase the surge around on the weekend, but from other posters it looks like Uber has manipulated a way to keep most of that too. The best time was 2015.

Keep in mind drivers are now responsible for paying gross receipts tax in NM on entire fare.

Bevital

Been driving for about a year now. At the start I committed to not listening to the nay sayers, the only thing you'll learn from them is how to hate Uber. The best time is what works for your schedule ( and the people you want to deal with). $15 per hour is certainly doable, however, the last few months have been slow because Uber added so many drivers in ABQ. (now its clear we needed them to cover UberEats).

Uber eats is changing everything. Some have too much pride to deliver food. Which is fine, the drivers who deliver will be out of the que leaving more rides for the others.