Bart stations make me look like a total noob

drexl_s

The Pax puts the damn pin on top of the bart station, I drive to it, silly navigation thinks i need to drop person off in the middle of the freeway, tells me to get off the freeway and go back on the freeway to reach the bart satation; between the west/east bound lanes. UGH. I seriously need to learn where drop off is for every Bart station in the area.

UberHaterSJ

You driving on 580? The pax is ordering while still on Bart. That's why it's on the freeway . Drive past , wait 5 minutes and no show them

Silent_Philosodriver

You have to babysit the last mile or so no matter what you use (Waze or GM) I always try to verify requested address vs. map destination while driving. Most of the time the Map asks you to turn a corner near the destination, but BART stations, Those huge buildings next to the Bay Bridge set the request ping in the highway a lot. (I think we all have seen the 'u-turn on the bay bridge' recommendation. Sorry UBER, I'm not flying my time-traveling Delorean so I can't do those)

Most BART station have designated pick up areas, but Pax doesn't know that. So yes, you look like a noob sometimes when Pax is at BART and you are too, likely in different places. Just wait your 5 min or 2 min and cancel.

Also, some buildings in SOMA have rear and back and side entrances, so the map sends you there. Verify with Pax when the last street in Map doesn't match the destination.

Last edited:

Ringo

I always tell pax in the future take a short walk from the station to a nearby street and you will be picked up much faster. Not every driver knows every corner of all the bart stations

Ringo

There are many stations in the middle of the freeway. Lafayette, Orinda, Rockbridge, 12th, Pittsburgh, Dublin, Castrol probably a few more

drexl_s

• Thread Starter Thread Starter