1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Featured Banned from Uber for "Illegal" Left Turn that the App had me do!

Discussion in 'Stories' started by Cossio, Nov 28, 2017.

?
  1. Yes

76 vote(s)
    34.4%
  2. No

145 vote(s)
    65.6%
  1. Cossio

Cossio Member

So I've been driving for over two years and nearly 9,000 rides under my belt.

Over the weekend I picked up a THOT my last ride. It was a Pool, the GPS told me to do an immediate left turn down 63rd Street. As I was making my turn the PAX said "you can't turn here" I told her I don't see anything (I didn't). Now this was the dead of night. I went back there later and saw that it is a "NO LEFT TURN (arrow)" sign. This was not on the pole, but the rafters of the viaduct, very difficult to spot. I dropped off the PAX and she did not even close my door all the way, I yelled (edit: just loud enough so she can hear me) at her (to close the door) and closed it myself, I had already rated her a "5" before discovering this. As I am driving home I get a support message for "safety". I explain my situation. Here is the response:

Well nearly a week later I get this gem:

I don't know what the other one's are for, I don't remember the dates but I'm sure they are far from the present. My response was succinct:

Last edited: Nov 28, 2017
  2. Cableguynoe

Cableguynoe Well-Known Member

If the Uber GPS sent you off a cliff, would you take that turn?

3. Cossio

Cossio Member

That's not a good analogy. The street's intersection is not clearly labeled and it was a logical assumption to make a perfectly legal turn.

4. Cableguynoe

Cableguynoe Well-Known Member

You stated to Uber that their app has sent you the wrong way down one ways, multiple times!!!
    Were all those not clearly labeled also?

5. Ribak

Ribak Well-Known Member

Looks like you were finally caught. Please drive safely and obey the rules.

6. Cossio