1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Bank Acct Negative. Thanks Lyft!!

Discussion in 'Lyft' started by Oak510, Jan 12, 2017.

1. Oak510

Oak510 New Member

Ive been browsing the forum for some time now. Being that im a 5 star rated driver who uses the lyft rental program i must share to help others avoid my mistake..

Summer 16' i started driving lyft. Driving 32hrs a week i was making 1200-1500.. Was going so good i even quit my job , reason being that express pay would let me work and cashout instantly whatever money i made... Then Lyft made a change that no longer allowed express drivers to instantly cashout...

As a result, they made it so i must complete 75 rides a week or else they charge $200 to my bank account... Well last week i did 69 rides, made $318, minus $200 fot the car and left with $118... After paying bills, i dont even have funds for gas to drive this week... Meaning next week another $200 will be deducted becuase i dont have gas/ toll money tondrive this week... I dont even have money for food..If i had express pay i could make $100 in 4hrs, cashout, fill my tank and keep driving... Now i find myself looking for places to donate blood/ doing illegal shyt risking my freedom just to get by... not to mention becuase of this my rent is late and im pleading with my landlord not to evict me after 9yrs...

I am not the first or last in this situation, has anyone else considered a lyft strike? This is total bullshyt and not cool.. Especially when your a 5 star driver who is helping build a positive rep

2. elelegido

elelegido Well-Known Member

You made hay while the sun shone. You should have kept some hay.

3. tohunt4me

tohunt4me Well-Known Member

Imagine how it will be when they replace us all with Robo Cars.
    It will be without notice,just like every other change they make.

4. JTR

JTR Active Member