• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Background Check Minimum 1 Year Driving?

Inshur
Status
Not open for further replies.

LadyJ8A

My question is...
Does Uber Background check qualify driving with Learner's Permit as valid licensed driving experience?

A learner's permit is literally a valid driver's license with restrictions
"With that in mind, a learner's permit is permission to drive even though it comes with certain restrictions. It is still permission and therefore it is a license even though it is a limited license. Indeed, the same could be said with a regular drivers license."
https://www.quora.com/By-law-is-a-drivers-permit-considered-a-drivers-license

The Uber Background Check includes that...

"...In general, drivers must have a minimum of one year of licensed driving experience in the US (3 years if under 23 years old)."

Okay sooooo I'm a young driver and I want to be sure if I'm going to pass my upcoming background check before I pay fees. I have over a year experience driving but with a provisional license permit. I just got my drivers license so I can drive late night or day without chaperone supervision.

But i'm just a little doubtful because sometimes the world just isnt that fair... will the background check let me by with the one year minimum of learners permit experience?

LadyJ8A

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
All you need is a tlc license. If you have that you can drive uber in nyc.
Did you have to submit your driving record on the background check part of becoming a driver?? im seeing that they look for issue date on licenses.

TDR

My question is...
Does Uber Background check qualify driving with Learner's Permit as valid licensed driving experience?

A learner's permit is literally a valid driver's license with restrictions