Anyone UberVIP driver?

jerseyboys

I just changed my vehicle and don't see the vip after the plate in the partners app.

Can you do me favor and see if vip is there after your plate. They said they made the change but don't see it.

Wondering if it's the new app.

I'm told that I am a VIP driver but I don't see it after plate as well. I did, however get an invitation to apply to the asbury LBGT parade that Uber is sponsoring. anyone else see that yesterday? smh.

jerseyboys

I'm told that I am a VIP driver but I don't see it after plate as well. I did, however get an invitation to apply to the asbury LBGT parade that Uber is sponsoring. anyone else see that yesterday? smh.

hahaha me too. I’ll pass.

I swear to god for a tech company they can’t get these apps right.

Frankthetank

i have never seen that VIP next to my plate and i am also a VIP driver, I got the invite to the parade too and the email say that they will cover expenses
but they are not saying how much they will cover .

PorkRollUberAndCheese

I love that Uber wants us to write an essay on why we should be in the parade. Is this some sort of audition? We have to prove that we are gay-friendly? If only they have this kind of screening process when hiring drivers. Maybe 6 people would still be alive in Michigan.

thedominican1

Do you like getting guaranteed non surge requests?
Do you like getting 10+ minutes away non surge request while in the middle of a surge zone?
Do you like picking up more entitled pax than the usual crowd for the exact same pay and usually shitty drive?

Well, Uber VIP driver status is just what the doctor ordered!!

I'm also a "VIP" driver. I don't think you can opt out. I just ignore all those shitty VIP requests.

PorkRollUberAndCheese

Do you like getting 10+ minutes away non surge request while in the middle of a surge zone?
Do you like picking up more entitled pax than the usual crowd for the exact same pay and usually shitty drive?