• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Anyone else unemployable besides me?

Jaredgeorge29

How old are you people? What you mean by unemployable? I find it hard to believe that none of you have any qualifications.

Fozzie

Pretty sure that if I wanted to find another job that I could get one, but I really enjoy being able to make my own schedule and travel as I please without professional (or social) encumbrances. That said, being disabled, 60+, and out of the job market for several years pretty much puts me into the "unemployable" category.

Fozzie

How old are you people? What you mean by unemployable? I find it hard to believe that none of you have any qualifications.
I have an AA, AS, BA, BS and MBA. I have (had) a Series 7, Real Estate and Insurance licenses, decades of verifiable senior management experience, and among the highest government security clearances one can possibly receive. It's not that we don't have qualifications, but rather because many businesses just don't want "outdated" employees that are less likely to take shit from "management."

Gilby

You probably get a check every month.
I get social security and a small VA disability payment, plus the mandatory withdrawals from my IRA because of my age. I have a small pension, less than $400 a month, from a company I worked for long ago. Add in Uber/Lyft and my part time job at the airport, and I am getting about as much as when I worked full time. Life is good.

peteyvavs

I have an AA, AS, BA, BS and MBA. I have (had) a Series 7, Real Estate and Insurance licenses, decades of verifiable senior management experience, and among the highest government security clearances one can possibly receive. It's not that we don't have qualifications, but rather because many businesses just don't want "outdated" employees that are less likely to take shit from "management."