1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Any Passenger with a Rating Below 4.50 should be ignored.

Discussion in 'Advice' started by NateNYC, Aug 24, 2018.

1. NateNYC

NateNYC Member

I just joined this forum today but I've been driving UBER in NYC since April 2016 so I have some experience.

I see some on this forum say that their rating doesn't matter unless if falls below 4.60. I currently have a rating of 4.96 and had a rating of 4.98. That's a pretty good rating but it gets me nothing but bragging rights when a Pax(new term for me) notices it.

What I find, though is that your pax's rating matters a great deal. Until a few weeks ago, I really didn't pay attention to passenger ratings unless in the middle of the ride I noticed that they were particularly annoying and then I would check to see what their rating was. Inevitably, I found that Pax with ratings below 4.50 were more problematic.