1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Amazon Logistics

Discussion in 'Flex' started by Nikki1, Mar 2, 2018.

1. Nikki1

Nikki1 New Member

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this so any help, suggestions and guidance will be appreciated.

I was looking into becoming a contractor for Amazon Logistics and I am stuck at route biding process. I was wondering if anyone here has a family/friends or themselves have any knowledge on the biding process. I will appreciate any help in this matter.

• Description
      Standard packages using a vehicle
    • Address
      Philadelphia, PA 19137-1941

• SERVICE AVERAGES
      • 10.5 hrs per route
      • 75 miles per route
      • Small packages (50 lbs. max)
    • REQUIREMENTS
      • Dry cargo van with 230 cubic feet of cargo space
      • Onsite dispatcher
      • Uniformed messengers
      • 7/365 day operation
      • 1 shift per day
    • RATE CONSIDERATIONS
      • Inclusive of fuel, vehicle, maintenance, insurance, and dispatcher expenses

2. Nikki1

Nikki1 New Member

Can someone help me with Amazon Logistics biding process? Can you please PM me?

3. Bygosh

Bygosh Active Member

Looks like you are looking at the white van contracting. You are going to need 20+ vans for that.

dkcs likes this.
  4. Nikki1

Nikki1 New Member

online it said 5+

nighthawk398 likes this.
  5. Nikki1

Nikki1 New Member

Bygosh, I have been reading your post and I tried to PM you, but I am unable to message you since I need 1% likes on my post and I have to be signed up for at least 2 days.

When I initially signed up it said I need 5+, we have the funds to support 5 to 10 vans. Would you able to share your contact info with me so I can get some advice on biding process. I don't know how much should we bid per route?

6. uberstuper

uberstuper Well-Known Member

I think I got 10 -15 vans sitting around in the backyard

7. jester121