Inshur

Add Lee

Towie

hi,
So my licence finally arrived after 5 months!
I originally planned to do Uner as part time (weekends for £550 as advertised......)
Obviously that's not the case.

I still work full time but may opt to take redundancy or go part time or retire.
The more I read though the more I look at Add Lee.
Reading Cab4now's site he has gone back there.
Any experiences on here at all of driving for them?

Like the idea of free car (after number of jobs - 40 I think)?
Was going to buy a Galaxy for Uber but may wait

London UberExec Driver

I've no experience with Addison Lee, but as they supply you with a car, they can get you out on the road quicker, with minimal outlay. However, when you want to take time off for any reason you may still have to pay car rental, insurance, car washes etc., unless you hand the car back. I don't know their precise terms and conditions.

Furthermore, their own knowledge/topography test may be more challenging if you're new to driving in London.

With getting your own car, you have more flexibility in who to work for, and you can easily change firms if you don't like one. Getting your insurance and keeping on top of maintenance can be an issue though, as well as budgeting for these.

Shers

hi,
I originally planned to do Uner as part time (weekends for £550 as advertised......)

I still work full time but may opt to take redundancy or go part time or retire.

Personally I'd start with AL. Your outlay is more or less zero for starters. You'll need to work pretty hard with minimal time off as it becomes expensive the more absent you are.

If your knowledge isn't up to scratch they offer training at their knowledge school on Melton St.

You'll need to sit a written test and take a verbal knowledge test so I'd be prepared.

Give yourself a year and then make a decision.

voodooman

Ad lee knowledge test Ha ha ha ha ahahahahahhahha hahhhahahahhaaahh hahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

Shers