Accepting & Letting It Expire?

mizzrock

Hey all,

Veteran Lyft driver [10mos & counting]. And lately Lyft has been giving guarantees of over $35/hour! So I try to get the minimum ride and basically lay on my ass for the rest of the hour [why not?] And I've been accepting all requests [to keep acceptance rate] but just hanging at home and letting them cancel.

I'm probably screwing myself for the future with rides around my home. But I want my $35! It worked last week and I got bonused over $200 for just being online [but people were canceling because I wasn't moving aside from the minimum 1 ride per guarantee hour].

Just a question, do they look at drivers who have many pax cancel on them? Maybe it's my anxiety [This job has made my anxiety WORSE instead of better, especially about finances] but I feel this is too good to be true to just get 1 ride then sit and hide for the rest of the hour [remaining signed in].

Any fellow slackers? :biggrin::p

[Note: I am a graduate student getting my masters and an athlete and I am WAY to exhausted to just run out my house every 20mins for a new ride, my area is slow, not SF but outskirts of SF].

DieselkW

If I was a frequent passenger I would relish the day you accepted my ping.
How many people out there have your first name, your picture, and your car picture on their "I hate this guy" list?

Get ready for some 1* rides Mizzrock. You're treating people unkindly. These people think you're a @@@@@@. They can't wait for the chance to do you like you've done to them.

You think people like being toyed with?

mizzrock

If I was a frequent passenger I would relish the day you accepted my ping.
How many people out there have your first name, your picture, and your car picture on their "I hate this guy" list?

Get ready for some 1* rides Mizzrock. You're treating people unkindly. These people think you're a @@@@@@. They can't wait for the chance to do you like you've done to them.

You think people like being toyed with?