• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

A Few Newbie Questions

branndxm

I have been Ubering on and off for about a year with only a few hundred rides. I'm an avid reader of the forum and I know these have been addressed in some context, but couldn't find exactly what I am looking for. If you could offer a little advice on the following, I would appreciate it:
  • I am a select driver and live in the epicentre of that demographic, however I find it up & down depending on the day. With that said, for these incentives (guaranteed hourly or increased rates) do many of you drive X and select? I have some short term financial goals to be met and just went for it this last weekend accepting everything. Sometimes you just need to make money.
  • Does the metal incentives (gold/plat) include Select? It doesn't appear so in the fine print, but want to verify.
  • Touching on incentives for the 30/hour guarantee, does that show up on this pay stub that closed out early this morning? I am not seeing it.
  • What do you think of Metromile insurance? Anyone using it? I switched to them b/c of their model and Uber coverage. I had been worried about not having a policy that was not rideshare friendly (although Metromile is Uber specific). They cover all active miles once accepting a ping. I don't need to drive anywhere for a X ping. I had not heard of them until recently.
Many thanks for the insight!

Taipan

I used Metromile (on top of my personal auto insurance). Just paid every month. Yet to file a claim.

Bilzy4