1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

4.67 Rating After My First 12 Fares

Discussion in 'Complaints' started by ChrisRap, Sep 5, 2016.

1. ChrisRap

ChrisRap

Driving:
    UberX
    Hello,
    I was hoping that someone could give me insight into this. I'm a new Uber driver and I thought every trip went really well. I don't really know what I did wrong - am I just unlucky? There were no complaints at all in the car while I was driving. There are no comments or anything for me even know what the issue was? Am I going to get deactivated? I didn't think this would be such a stressful scenario.

Any insight I can get would be appreciated.

Thanks!

2. Digits

Digits

Driving:
    UberX
    Just don't worry and keep doing your best. Your rating will even out eventually if you're good or else there's a Uber university to go to. Good luck!

tohunt4me likes this.
  3. Another Uber Driver

Another Uber Driver Moderator

Driving:
    UberTAXI
    Even Uber, as unreasonable as it is, understands that your rating might not be the best, at first.

Simply render the best service that you can.

Be polite or at least civil.

Keep the car clean. Once per week to the car wash usually suffices. Put rubber floor mats into the car. Shake out the things at least once per day or if you notice their being dirty. If there is mud or something on them,. usually a quick wash with a garden hose or a bottle of Spray Nine and a roll of paper towels will handle that. I keep some sort of de-stinkifier in the car, as passengers tend to have pungent carryout, at the least. There are others who have no idea why Proctor and Gamble are in business or those who put out a cigaret just as you are pulling up to the address and drag those smells in with them.