1000 Referral Killed SF lol

John Doeeeeeeee

I have been driving for about 2 years. I thought it wouldn't be possible to still make $1000-$2000 a week, but now its getting harder and harder.

Advice for everyone would be save as much money as you can because there will always be Uber drivers that will drive for 15-20 an hour and that time might be coming soon.

I took time off and never seen so many Uber and Lyft cars. Can't hate though everyone's trying to make this money lol.

I still think it will be good for the Holidays they always have crazy bonuses.

Its harder especially now because noon-4pm is pretty much dead money now. You can still get on lucky runs but its no where near what it used to be.

Can't really complain though. Uber has given a lot of opportunity for people without jobs and/or skills lol.

Question to everyone. Where do you all commute from and what hours do you guys usually drive?

ResIpsaUber

Don't fret! All those new drivers that came with the big referral will soon be facing reality and go back to what they were doing. There is not an unlimited number of drivers out there. I think the driver base will ultimately start to shrivel up. Hopefully, income will start to rise soon.

soupergloo

I've noticed the opposite .. it's been harder to get rides during commute hours when it used to be crazy busy (especially the evenings) because of all of the drivers trying to hit the hourly guarantees.

I was consistently busy late morning early afternoon today because I think a lot of drivers take their breaks in the afternoon.

I live in SF, so I don't have to commute in and stick to day time hours .. usually commute hours, and never nights

Genini-Contractor

I've noticed the opposite .. it's been harder to get rides during commute hours when it used to be crazy busy (especially the evenings) because of all of the drivers trying to hit the hourly guarantees.